La Perouse Public School

Happy, Smart and Proud

Telephone02 9311 2210

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2024 Staff list

Administration and Support Staff

Emily Giannopoulos - School Administration Manager

Belinda Cooley - School Administrative Officer

Gary Mashman - General Assistant


Lisa Haller - Principal

Meghan Lindwall - K-2 Assistant Principal

Vicky Unsworth - 3-6 Assistant Principal

Selina Brown - Aboriginal Education Officer

Teachers & Support Staff

William Soloman - RFF Teacher (Science and Technology), Learning and Suport Teacher 3-6

Giovanna Connolly - Kindergarten (Gunninggwirr - Echidna)

Vicky Unsworth  and Andrew Arbuckle - Year 1/2 (Magadanng - Blue-Tongue Lizard)

Siobhan Conway - Year 2/3 (Djamalang - Platypus)

Tarni Bene and Chloe Saunders - Year 4/5 (Waruga - Water Dragon)

Shelly Rogers - Year 5/6 (Buru - Kangaroo)

Kate Taylor and Jordan Loukas-Marr - School Psychologist and Counsellor

School Learning and Support Officers

Belinda Cooley

Yohanna Hantzis

Missy Longbottom 

Joy Park

Aneeka Reilly

Maxine Ryan

Umme Salma